Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9

Reviews

    lonelyTravel
    tw

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 7, 2018
    The breakfast portion is really small, sometimes even without bread, the bathroom is in front of the common room and the shower outside of the common room that make you feel a little unconfortable cuz people in the common room see what you are doing
    The location is really convenient, the MRT station is at 4 mins from the hostel and 1 station away from the famous 85 building, the staff is really friendly and the view from the third floor is really good.
    Ghazi C
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    February 8, 2018

    Your most wonderful home in kaoshiung

    Nothing to say
    The perfect place to stay in kaoshiung city center.(super location)A charming and lovely place,super clean,comfy bed(I slept like a baby),wood bed are always the best and here you have the best of the best,not noisy at all(really calm place) and very wondeful hosts.I highly recommend this place.
    Hector
    sv

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 16, 2018

    wonderful

    I liked all
    I have never stayed before in such a good hostel
    Suzanna
    jp

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 22, 2017

    Overall it was an excellent stay and I wouldn't mind to stay again for next time trip.

    If possible, some racks or more hooks in the shower stall would be nice.
    The inn itself reminds me of my grandma's house with the oldstyle windows so it is already a plus from me. The omelette and garlic bread for breakfast was excellent. Also the couple was also very nice and helpful, I drop my medicine under the bed and the husband help me to retrieve it.
    Logan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 16, 2017
    The outlet for my bed didn't work.
    The family that owns the hostel was very friendly. I was able to meet multiple friends in my room and in the social lobby area, which was valuable for me as a solo traveler. The bedroom and bathroom were very comfortable.
    Maria Jose
    tw

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexia
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018
    Very nice hosts and excellent breakfadt, i felt at home there! The house is very pretty and well located. I met some great fellow travelers there too! Thanks all at With Inn! Keep up the good work and wishing you all the best!
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 7, 2018

    Worth it for the breakfast alone

    Can be a little noisy, the rooms lack soundproofing. Not a whole lot to do in the city in general.
    Great location with a nicely designed layout. Awesome breakfast. Best free breakfast yet. Worth trying it even if your not staying here.
    CateRoams
    au

    Review Score

    10
    March 24, 2018

    Outstanding

    No locker for luggage bigger than a small-medium handbag, though property very secure so not a big concern. If worried, take along a bike lock/cable lock to secure to bunk bed - they are beyond solid.
    Central location, a few blocks from the station, but not hard to find. Beautiful building with lots of bespoke features. Breakfast was delicious, with different items each day. Very comfortable memory foam mattress, and lovely linens. Room had a small locker with sturdy lock, big enough for passport and wallet, and other important travel documents, with a bigger locker available near check in to fit a camera/laptop etc. Great shower facilities, with soap and shampoo provided. Nice big and new washing machine with space to hang laundry. Staff are a couple who are very friendly and helpful.
    tfgoh28
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    February 27, 2018
    Nothing
    Love the place's theme & the traditional touches of the building. Well designed and staying true to the building concept. Very helpful & accomodating couple staffs that help u with many information. Cleanliness was well maintained thru out the day. Location was great, very near to a metro station! A highly rated hostel that ticks almost all indeed!
    Rudi
    au

    Review Score

    10
    February 1, 2018
    This hostel is so comfortable, it really feels like a home. The rooms and bathrooms were incredibly clean, the old style building has so much character and the hosts are lovely people who are extremely helpful. The location is perfect and the breakfasts really are worth it.
    my

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manuel
    tw

    Review Score

    10
    December 28, 2017

    Beautiful hostel with nice host

    Nothing
    Very nice host! Great interior design and very delicious breakfast. Excellent location.
    Gerrit
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 27, 2017
    No complaints!
    Dry friendly and helpful staff. They helped check me in a bit earlier than usual so I could rest after a long flight. They organised a Christmas party and overall were very nice.
    Virginie
    sg

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 11, 2017

    Great bed and breakfast with superb location

    Nothing really
    Lovely house tucked away in a side street very close to MRT Friendly owners Put a lot of efforts into breakfast menu (different everyday) Quiet
    dafna
    tw

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nicole
    au

    Review Score

    10
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luke Wright
    au

    Review Score

    10
    November 3, 2017

    Great little hostel in the heart of Kaohsiung

    Fantastic location right in the heart of Kaohsiung. Lovely little traditional house. Clean facilities. Comfy beds. Very friendly staff with good English. A little more expensive than others I stayed at but well worth it!
    Koh EL
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    October 6, 2017

    Great stay in Kaohsiung

    Nothing
    near mrt (central park) clean cosy friendly & helpful owners wonderful home made breakfast
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2017
    Extremely helpful owners! They spend a lot of time helping me plan and book. Also the hostel is right next to the MRT.
Loading reviews...